Trip Advisor Reviews 2013

“The best chalet on the park!”

 5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22,  2013

We stayed in Carribcay for 4 nights during the icily cold Easter holidays. We were a group of 2 adults and 2 children (ages 10 and 7). Although the chalet has only one bedroom and is compact, it is very well designed and was fine for the 4 of us: the chldren shared the bedroom and we used the sofa bed which was easily to pull out and put back.The kitchen is very well equipped for a place of that size and it was easy to use the fold away table for eating meals. The living area benefitted from sunshine during the day which made it lovely and bright and kept it warm, despite the weather.The weather was sadly too cold for long pleasant walks on the beach, but the village was very close by for short strolls and shops. The Fish and Chip shop was very popular: 2 portions of fish and chips were enough for 4 of us!It is well located for going north/west up the coast or down the coast. There were plenty of things to do, including the steam train at Sheringham, even in low season.The park was very quiet with few people around. The owners keep Caribbcay very clean and well presented - it was the best looking chalet on the park! The open space in front of the chalet would be lovely in summer.We had a lovely time at Caribbcay. It is very difficult to find somewhere nice but inexpensive for a short family break in the Easter holidays - Caribbcay hit the mark perfectly.​

“Excellent”

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 13, 2013

​We had a great holiday the accommodation was well thought out and had a good lay out. It was very comfortable and clean and nicely decorated. It was a great place from which to explore and enjoy a beautiful area. We found it excellent value for money and I would recommend it to a friend.

“Simply the Best”

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 9, 2013

Second time staying at CaribbCay and we where not disappointed, still as clean, cosy and comfortable as last time and again excellent weather. It makes me want a Chalet of my own the area is so wonderful

“GREAT, COULD NOT FAULT”

5 of 5 starsReviewed October 2, 2013

Very clean, well presented, lovely locaton, friendly site, could not fault booking again
next year....

“Mini home from home”

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 11, 2013

Everything you could need in a holiday rental (apart from a washing machine which there would not be room for) - nearest laundrette in North Walsham. Really good layout, clean with all modern furniture and dog friendly. Highly recommended.

“Excellent”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

very good facilities everything you need is in the chalet, very clean and nice layout. site very nice and quiet, village easy to get to.

“Lovely chalet!”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a lovely week at Carribcay. The chalet is extremely well cared for, well equipped and very comfortable and clean.
It is in a great location with a fairly short walk to the village and beach.
A perfect place for a relaxing break!

“excellent accomodation and service”

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 15, 2013

service was great, good communication. accomodation was spotlessly clean, modern, everything well thought out. nice quiet site. small quiet village. close to beach, shops and pub. short drive to nearby places to visit. had a lovely chilled out holiday. our pet dog definately enjoyed it! cannot fault if you want a quiet holiday. highly recommend.

“Lovely for an Autumn break”

5 of 5 starsReviewed October 14, 2013

We decided on a whim to take a few days out and book a break for a couple of days, as we only had a small budget we weren't expecting a great deal. However, this chalet was a very pleasant surprise. Not only was it immaculate but it was in a great location, a short walk to a lovely beach and a reasonable driving distance away from the Norfolk Broads and other seaside towns.
We will definitely be returning next year!

“Cute chalet”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

​On booking the chalet I found the owner Jane so helpful and friendly. On hand to answer any of my questions.When we arrived we thought the chalet was just perfect for myself, my other half and our 3 year old. Stayed for 3 nights whilst visiting some friends in the area. Chalet is suitated in a good location, the town is worth a visit too. Shame we weren't staying for longer, but we will defiantely be visiting again soon!!

Trip Advisor Reviews 2012

"Simply the best !! Better than all the rest.........."
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We often have long weekends in Norfolk as its a 2hr trip from our home in Kent. This is our 5th chalet stay and I must admit we can be rather picky. This chalet was in a different class than the rest at a very reasonable rental rate.


The quality of this chalet surpassed our expectations, everything had been thought of to make our weekend away just perfect, didnt expect a welcome pack of groceries. Everything was spotless and well cared for, the site was perfect and well maintained as well.  My wife was initially concerned that small dogs are allowed but we could find no evidence a pet had ever been in the chalet. Couldnt fault the beach a close walk away, on Sunday the weather wasnt perfect however it didnt matter as there was so much to see and do locally.


Quick tip if you buy fish and chips from the local takeaway one portion will do two people.

The owners were so helpful, thanks Jane we will be back soon.

"Great Chalet"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

CaribbCay a well maintained chalet everything well thought out located in a very quite area the village is very nice, the owners of the chalet very helpful I would not hesitate to recomend to a friend.

“Even better than the photographs !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The site is a very quiet site but is also quite close to the beach and the small village,all are within easy walking distance,it is just the place to slow down and take things easy.


Nearby are many of the areas attractions to suit most people's needs,such as the Broads boat trips,nature reserves,windmills or the further afield Great Yarmouth.


At the CaribbCay chalet where we stayed there are many information booklets and leaflets for you to browse ,which will help you to decide where to visit , in the village of Mundesley there are a good selection of shops, not many of course !

“Beautiful part of the world made wonderful by the great service and accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Travelled from staffordshire, long journey but well worth it when you get there. jane really helpful, home from home. great place thats a small walk to the beach and amenities. will definitely go again and would go for long weekends if it was closer. great value.

“Lovely chalet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Cannot fault anything about Caribbcay.
Well appointed home from home with everything we needed. The chalet park itself is beautifully kept and peaceful, within close distance of all Mundesley has to offer.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Caribbcay and would not hesitate to recommend it

"A Fantastic Find"

​5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Caribbay was a fantastic find - a lovely comfortable chalet with lots of little extras. We just went for a week-end break but would love to go for a longer stay. Everything was provided and we felt at home there.
Mundesley is a wonderful place - great for seaside holidays in the summer and for walks along the beach in the cooler weather. The chalet is near village which has shops for papers etc - its the perfect place to 'chill out'

"Lovely chalet"
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife, our 9 week old baby, our dog and I stayed at the Caribbcay chalet for three nights at the end of September, we were looking for a nice quiet little break in comfortable surroundings as we were travelling with such a young baby. Caribbcay was just what we were after, in actual fact it exceeded our expectations, spotlessly clean and homely we felt settled in the moment we sat down in what is quite a spacious front/living room. The whole chalet is of ample size with everything you are likely to need and more. The chalet park Caribbcay is situated in is very well maintained with plenty of open space for kids and dogs, it is only a few minutes walk to the town and the beach. This was our first experience of this type of holiday and we thoroughly enjoyed it, it was a real home from home. The owner Jane was so very helpful and easily available to contact for booking purposes and leading up to our stay. Overall I would highly recommend Carribcay and wish to thank Jane one last time for a lovely stay. I'm sure we will book again in future.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Have just returned from staying at Caribbcay.  We had a fabulous time, beautiful chalet with all amenities. We've been on many self catering holidays and always found something essential missing but not this time. Clean, comfortable and cosy. We had great weather but even if you did'nt you would still have a great holiday. I have only one complaint the holiday was over all to soon !!

“Excellent, tranquil spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Lovely well maintained chalet, very welcoming. Chalet is equipped with everything needed to make our stay, both relaxing and comfortable.
We would have no hesitation in rebooking the chalet, or recommending it to family or friends.

“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Very well presented property great location nice and quiet but within easy reach of all amenities great for children really safe with good play areas all the things you would want a real home from home can't wait to go back .